NaNoWriMo Begins….Now!

by Catherine

1st year participating!

Last night, I wrote past my first word count goal of 1677 words.

Yippe!!!

It took about three hours… which I am hoping to shorten tonight. I would like to be able to write 1677 words in about an hour and a half. I think that is a good amount of time to devote each day. Today I will be working at both of my jobs, so I won’t have the luxury of three hours unless I really wanna lose sleep. It’s tough to balance everything and I’ve read a lot of pas post from Wrimo’s saying that you have to decide what will fall to the wayside once the madness begins. Hopefully I will give up TV time and replace it with writing time.

How is everyone else doing out there as the mad month of November begins?

I will be posting some excerpts later, so check back, I wanna hear feedback!

