Weekly Writing Challenge: Mail it In

by Catherine

Dear WordPress Staff,

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your hard work. You’ve made a space in our virtual world where I can be creative. Although I am a new user, I am not new to writing. Up until this year I was in school, my whole life! But now I have to find my own motivation to write. You guys have increased my motivation. The community of bloggers at WordPress gives me that motivation, through their writing and their ideas that they share. It’s a great feeling waking up to a new comment or like (I am sure you know that feeling well). I am going to keep writing, creating and making my small space in this virtual world beautiful, because that is what I love doing.

So thank you again for being open source, to not folding to advertisers and always keeping it real. It is challenges like this once that gets the creative juices flowing and creativity is something this world needs. The WordPress community is a great place to call home.

Yours truly,
Catherine

