A Simple Stress Free Dinner

by Catherine

Monday was my day off and I had spent most of my time in the kitchen, either cleaning, preparing food or putting away the groceries. By the time dinner rolled around I was ready for a quick but healthy meal.

I bought some tilapia earlier this week – something that I’ve eaten before but never prepared for myself. I chose a simple recipe for my first shot.

Pan-Seared Tilapia
Prep Time: 10 minutes
Cook Time: 8 minutes

2 fillets of tilapia
3 tbsp. gluten free flour
2 tbsp. olive oil
2 tbsp. butter
2 lemon wedges

Rinse the tilapia and pat dry. Coat the tilapia in flour and shake off excess. Add oil to pan and put flame to medium heat. Let the pan warm. Add tilapia and cook on one side for four minutes. Flip and add butter to flipped side, allow to melt while moving it over the fillets. Add butter to the pan and let it melt under the filets while they cook. Cook for another four minutes. Plate with a lemon wedge.

I also sauteed some broccoli with garlic and onions as my side dish.

The meal was filling but not heavy and the lemon and butter flavor was just the right combination.

Monday night dinner

